20% Project Week #1

Today, I decided to start my 20% project, and I devoted this project on the subject of cooking. This week, my goal was to effectively cook a scrambled egg. For the most part, I successfully cooked the cook. I followed the steps correctly, I thought the egg tasted pretty fine, and I didn’t burn my whole house down. All in all, this week was great, the only things I kind of struggled with was whisking the eggs, I slightly undercooked the eggs, and over salted the eggs a little bit. Next time, I would probably leave the heat from the stove on for a few more seconds to cook more, because the eggs were too thin for my taste. I will add more milk to the whisked eggs, and I will lay of on the seasoning a bit. Next week, I will actually make an edible breakfast for myself, using the new egg cooking skills I picked up this week. So far, I am proud of myself for this project, and I have thoroughly enjoyed this project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *